interview with me over at the rushmore academy

Now that my book, Charlie Kaufman and Hollywood’s Merry Band of Pranksters, Fabulists and Dreamers, is out in the US, Edward Appleby over at The Rushmore Academy has conducted an interview with me for the site.  There should also be a trivia question/book giveaway coming up soon as well, so keep checking back over there for a chance to win a free copy of my book.

I realize I’ve been a bit slack putting up any new posts… but that’ll change in the next day or so.  See you all then!

2 comments on “interview with me over at the rushmore academy

  1. Brian says:

    Very much enjoyed your interview with Rushmore Academy, cannot wait to read your book.

    A group of film makers I love and have always felt a hold so much in common but have had considerable difficulty putting my finger on the what-exactly. I find it terribly exciting to have your book to read.

    Much Love from Dublin.

  2. derek says:

    Thank you very much, Brian. Well… whether you love or hate the book, feel free to drop me a line afterward if you want.

    There are some nice surprises coming up in the next few months with both Linklater’s Me and Orson Welles and Charlie Kaufman’s directorial debut Synechdoche, New York hitting the cinemas. And then there’s Spike Jonze’s troubled adaptation of Where the Wild Things Are…. A lot to look forward to!

    Best,
    Derek

Leave a Reply

