myrant and toby dammit

Comic book artist/writer and film critic Steve Bissette has written a great piece about one of my favorite horror films, Fellini’s contribution to Spirits of the Dead (1968), over at his Myrant blog.  Check it out, as they say.

2 comments on “myrant and toby dammit

  1. Jeremy says:

    One of the best pieces I have ever read on the film, one of my favorites. I definately like Vadim more than he does but it doesn’t matter as this is such a great read.

  2. derek says:

    Yeah, it really is a great piece. I’ve enjoyed Bissette’s writing and art for a long time. And while it’s not a great film by any stretch… I still enjoy Vadim’s BARBARELLA.

Leave a Reply

